A prelude to things to come…

It’s been more than a month since I last posted in this blog. I transferred to a new host (from LJ to WP) not to slack off but to write down things that happen to my life every day. I even thought that if I could not blog daily, at least I’ll have the weekend to summarize what happened to me in that span of time. However, I failed to accomplish that goal… It’s not that there’s nothing happening in my life. Actually there’s so much going on that I don’t have enough time to blog them even if I really want to. NO! They’re not bad at all that I don’t have the heart to blog it to the world. The truth to the matter is: it’s quite great. I just didn’t have the time before. Plus, I still don’t know how and where to start. I am still lost for words. It’s been two years and I still can’t find the writer that I used to be. I am a blogger that has lost her writing ability.

Anyhow, I am not about to divulge everything just yet. Maybe on September… when everything is settled and official. But for the meantime, let me share with you my latest artwork. It’s been three days since Typhoon Maring hit our country. The metropolis is flooded again and I haven’t reported back to work. I did not risk going to the office and be stranded there, or in a flooded street, somewhere in C5. So, it’s a long weekend for me considering tomorrow is a national holiday too. Hopefully, tomorrow the typhoon has gone out of the country and the floods have subsided.

So, when the weather is such as today, the best pastime is to read a book. For me, it’s reading and drawing. I hope everyone is safe at home and is enjoying this unannounced vacation. I pray that they are enjoying their rest instead of worrying. I also pray for the safety of those who were affected by the typhoon. I hope that they’d spring back to normal and happy lives after this calamity.

This is my updated chibi version. I had my hair cut short - the shortest I have so far.

This is my updated chibi version. I had my hair cut short – the shortest I have so far.

2 thoughts on “A prelude to things to come…

Leave a Reply

