2015 | Post #03: Artist wannabe strikes again!

Okay. I had a few days off and I was so amazed that I got some creative juices flowing back. Well, not quite creative as I didn’t drew from imagination. I just had a huge urge of doing one of my enjoyable hobbies – drawing anime. And as mentioned, it is not exactly creative coz I once again copied from pictures I saw and did little revisions, some intentional but mostly I accidentally edited coz I couldn’t copy the exactness of the picture. However, I feel like it is quite an achievement in my creative life coz this is the first time I tried watercolor painting. I don’t have any prior proper classes for such. I just had quick reads and mostly youtube study sessions. Lo and behold, I was able to produce two artworks as a beginner of some sort. Let me share with you…

This is my second watercolor painting. It's Tanaka Kou from Ao Haru Ride.

This is my second watercolor painting. It’s Tanaka Kou from Ao Haru Ride.

Below are the WIP images. I just want to share the progress with you though it’s not documented as detailed as one can possibly do. I only want you to see how simple and quite the beginner I am.

Here's the WIP of my piece featuring Kou. Coloring him was more tedious than how I did Futaba's especially his hair.

Here’s the WIP of my piece featuring Kou. Coloring him was more tedious than how I did Futaba’s, especially his hair. Actually drawing his hair was so difficult coz it was so unkempt and I needed to create several layers of gray and black when coloring it just so he would still look handsome and cool.

This is my first watercolor piece. It's Yoshioka Futaba of Ao Haru Ride. She was fun to draw as her eyes were so pretty and she was easy to color.

This is my first watercolor piece. It’s Yoshioka Futaba of Ao Haru Ride. She was fun to draw as her eyes were so pretty and she was easy to color.

Coloring Futaba was fun and easy as I only used three colors to complete her piece. I also had fund coloring her hair. It was so vibrant and her eyes so round and alive ^_^

Coloring Futaba was fun and easy as I only used three colors to complete her piece. I also had fun coloring her hair. It was so vibrant and her eyes were so round and alive ^_^

So what do you think? Will I be a better artist or what? Well, whatever the case I have already decided who’s going to be my next feature project. I hope they’ll be as good as these artworks above.

Leave a Reply

